Jimmy Barnes - Freight Train Heart (VINYL ALBUM)

In stock
Jimmy Barnes - Freight Train Heart (VINYL ALBUM)
Jimmy Barnes - Freight Train Heart (VINYL ALBUM)

Freight Train Heart is the third studio album by Australian rock singer Jimmy Barnes, released in late 1987 in Australia by Mushroom Records and in early 1988 in the United States by Geffen. It spent 5 weeks at the top of the Australian Album charts in Dec 1987 / Jan 1988. Most of the tracks were written by Barnes and producer Jonathan Cain, however "Waitin' for the Heartache" was co-written by Barnes and Desmond Child and "Walk On" was co-written by Child and ex-Rainbow vocalist Joe Lynn Turner.

"Seven Days" was a Ronnie Wood track originally written for him by Bob Dylan. This was the last song recorded for the album, and features INXS drummer Jon Farriss, bassist Chris Bailey and Rick Brewster from The Angels. Brewster, Johnny Diesel, Peter Kekelland The Angels' Jim Hilbunwere all hired after Barnes returned with the uncompleted master tapes from the initial recording sessions at the Power Station in New York City. The album was completed at Rhinoceros Studios in Sydney with Mike Stone producing.

Interestingly, the album spawned Jimmy's only-ever #1 single 'Too Much Ain'tEnough Love'.


1.Driving Wheels

2.Seven Days

3.Too Much Ain'tEnough Love

4.Do Or Die

5.Waitin' For The Heartache

6.Last Frontier

7.I WannaGet Started With You

8.I'm Still On Your Side

9.Lessons In Love

10.Walk On

More Information
More Information
UPC 9341004050747
Release Date 3 Nov 2017
Brand N/A
Artist Jimmy Barnes
Title Freight Train Heart
Packaging -
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Jimmy Barnes - Freight Train Heart (VINYL ALBUM)